Skip to main content

Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Advisory Board is comprised of recognized motility experts from leading academic facilities, clinical hospitals, and/or research institutions who have devoted their time and medical expertise to improving the lives of people affected by digestive tract paralysis. 

Physicians appointed to the Medical Advisory Board will work with G-PACT to provide medical expertise in the area of digestive tract paralysis. 

Membersstylized illustration of a dancer

Thomas L. Abell, MD

Professor of Medicine


Arthur M. Schoen, MD

Chair in Gastroenterology, University of Louisville


John E. Fortunato, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Ann and Robert Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago, Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition


Kenneth Koch, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine

Chief, Section of Gastroenterology

Director, Digestive Health Center

Wake Forest School of Medicine

David Levinthal, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center


Baha Moshiree, MD, MSc

Director of Motility

Professor of Medicine

Atrium Health - Charlotte

UNC School of Medicine, Charlotte Camput


Abigail Stocker, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

University of Louisville